IP Rights in ARIPO | Trademark Protection in ARIPO | Patent Law

The African Regional Industrial Property Organization (ARIPO) is one of the two IP organizations in Africa (OAPI being the second one) with a total of nineteen (19) member countries. The member states include Botswana, Gambia, Ghana, Kenya, Lesotho, Liberia, Malawi, Mozambique, Namibia, Rwanda, Sao Tome and Principe, Sierra Leone, Somalia, Sudan, Swaziland (Eswatini), Tanzania, Uganda, Zambia, and Zimbabwe.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *